From the Best Coast

Hello Bloggies! Sorry I haven’t been around much, but frankly there was drama, then there was my masters thesis, and now I am in Washington for a bit doing all the wedding business. Needless to say I haven’t been doing much bartending, let alone having any great stories to report. Nope, no crazies lately.

Though now that I have just written that it’s pretty much a guarantee that something crazy is going to happen soon.

So I have been at home in Washington, trying to figure out some wedding stuff, and I promise not to bore you with anything, as it is not a wedding blog, (and yes, people have those). The only real thing to report is that my wedding dress recently went missing. How is that possible, you ask? I still have no idea. I ordered a dress in August from a swanky salon in Seattle. And I spent way to much money on it, but hey, it’s pretty awesome. So I knew I needed to have a fitting in the spring since I live in Brooklyn and don’t get out west too often. I still have no idea when I am going home for the wedding – a thought that makes me nauseated when I even think about it. Anyway, I called the salon in January and they say I can make the trip in March/April, it will definitely be in.

And then we get all the way up to my appointment in Seattle, and she opens the garment bag and I felt like I was in a bad lifetime movie.

“Yup, that’s not my dress. Not even close.” Those are the words I believe I uttered when I stared at a lace dress with frilly sleeves.

Awesome. Now no one knew where the hell my dress was. And it was the beginning of April! Nine months after I had placed the original order. Freaking fantastic. To make a long story short, the dress was located the next day, and I had a fitting and was given a nice little discount on my alterations. Thankfully – because as of three days ago I was going to walk down the aisle in blue shoes and spanx. And no one wants to see that.

Seriously.

So that’s all that has been happening in my life for the time being, and I can be honest when I say that I don’t expect to be blogging too much until my thesis is turned in on April 16, and hopefully my life can slow down. Though with a wedding on the way it doesn’t seem too likely…